Summer Blowout Super Sale Discount Furniture Sale at The Furniture Shack Store located in Portland, OR.
Summer Blowout Super Sale Discount Furniture Sale at The Furniture Shack Store located in Portland, OR.

We would love your feedback!

Thank you for allowing us to serve you. Please leave your review of our services below, we would greatly appreciate it!

Tabita G. Avatar
This place is great! My mom and I went in about a week ago looking for some couches, and this place definitely has a great selection with decent prices. Brad took care of us and he was very considerate about our wants and needs. My mom is older and he pointed out some pros and cons to different couches, especially with regards to her ability to get up and off whatever we chose. I really appreciated that so much! We put the couches together yesterday and they’re great. I would DEFINITELY recommend coming here to anyone!
read more
Tabita G. 7/17/2024
Pepe N. Avatar
Luis helped me to pick our sofá, great attitude and also a great purchase.
read more
Pepe N. 7/14/2024
Tegan M. Avatar
I have had 3 wonderful furniture shopping experiences here over the years. The staff is always friendly and attentive and prices are even better.
read more
Tegan M. 7/13/2024
Anfisa C. Avatar
A big variety of furniture to choose from. The staff was informative with any questions I had. Also great prices on everything. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing any type of furniture.
read more
Anfisa C. 7/10/2024
Emily W. Avatar
Went in looking for some dining chairs and was helped by Brad. One of the easiest, quickest, and most low stress furniture purchasing experiences I’ve ever had. Brad and the whole team were super nice and very helpful. Will definitely return in the future!
read more
Emily W. 7/07/2024
Ignacio C. Avatar
Amazing service and great prices! It's our second purchase and we loved how they took care of my furniture!
read more
Ignacio C. 7/07/2024
Cameron R. Avatar
Brad was awesome. The prices were fantastic and the quality was very high. Will definitely be going back
read more
Cameron R. 6/30/2024
Joey C. Avatar
Justin is awesome and will hook it up with a great deal! Never thought I would own a leather corner couch!
read more
Joey C. 6/27/2024
Juan E. Avatar
I recently visited Furniture Shack in Portland to find a couch and a coffee table, and I couldn't be happier with my experience. From the moment I walked in, I was assisted by an employee named Bradley. Bradley was incredibly helpful and patient as I looked through various options.

After some deliberation, I decided on a beautiful coffee table and a comfortable couch. Bradley went above and beyond by moving the table across the warehouse so I could see how it would look next to the couch. This extra effort made my decision much easier and more confident.The quality of both pieces is outstanding, and I'm eagerly awaiting to see how they'll look in my den.

The customer service I received from Bradley was top-notch, making the entire shopping experience enjoyable and stress-free. I highly recommend Furniture Shack to anyone in need of new furniture. I'll definitely be back for future purchases!
read more
Juan E. 6/24/2024
The N. Avatar
I love this place!! They always have amazing finds, and the best prices!! Thanks Elijah for being such a great help! I look forward to coming back again very soon!
read more
The N. 6/22/2024
Diane W. Avatar
Service was wonderful great guys
read more
Diane W. 6/22/2024
Sheila P. Avatar
Thank you Brad for helping locate the perfect chest dressers for us!
read more
Sheila P. 6/20/2024
Jonah S. Avatar
Brad was amazing. Very helpful and honest. It was a very smooth process from beginning to end. I feel very confident that I will be enjoying the furniture I bought from them. I highly recommend this store.
read more
Jonah S. 6/20/2024
Emily P. Avatar
Excellent help by Tom
read more
Emily P. 5/18/2024
Duncan M. Avatar
Brad helped me out recently and got me squared away with a new couch and new rug to match!
read more
Duncan M. 5/16/2024
Precious-Jewell S. Avatar
Very helpful and kind.
read more
Precious-Jewell S. 5/08/2024
Jacob M. Avatar
Brad is the best! Hoorah
read more
Jacob M. 4/28/2024
Stacey Avatar
Great experience. Bill made the experience easy and comfortable. He took time to visit and didn't rush the process. He recognized that I was struggling with the idea of spending a large sum of money on a couch and love seat (although pricing was great) and left me to ponder my options. Great experience all around including the other 2 that helped load them onto the trailer.
read more
Stacey 4/23/2024
Z B. Avatar
We got a great couch for a great deal. We’d been looking for several months and gone to at least 5 stores, and found a couch we loved within 10 minutes of walking in the door. They have the best prices of any furniture store I’ve been to and the customer service was wonderful. Bill was super nice helpful without being pushy, and even the guy who helped us load it up was fast and friendly. The only thing I would say is come ready to take your couch home and remove your old one yourself as it will definitely be cheaper than using the third party service they coordinate with. Assembly was simple and straight forward once we unboxed the couch itself.
read more
Z B. 4/21/2024
Alyssa J. Avatar
Wonderful customer service! Fantastic selection and great prices! Brad was the best!
read more
Alyssa J. 4/20/2024
Brittani K. Avatar
The most amazing service! Not pushy at all, just there when you need them. They also went the extra mile and helped get us all loaded up and tied down. Couldn’t recommend this place more. ☺️
read more
Brittani K. 4/15/2024
Bryant M. Avatar
Five stars, all the way home. Literally.

I had a great customer experience. This is by far the best place to go for affordable furniture. Bill, who was on the floor this day was a great resource and a helpful guide.

I came across some issues with the delivery personnel; As I understand are not affiliated. Even then, the store reached out to them for me and found me a resolution. The response speed and diligence through email on their behalf was smooth and left no room for doubt or concern.

Despite the bump in my experience (which was not their fault) I ended up feeling helped and assured about my purchase. I get my replacement pieces next week. Update coming later.
read more
Bryant M. 4/13/2024
Dave J. Avatar
We bought this amazing six Couch with ottoman
For my daughter
Bill , the salesman did an Outstanding job.

My wife and I bought all of our furniture at the furniture shack great quality, amazing prices and no Pushy sales person. We like that.
read more
Dave J. 4/08/2024
Alana S. Avatar
I loved this place! Bill was super nice and helpful, the selection is vast and there’s a lot of affordable options. My boyfriend and I had gone to so many places searching for a couch and everywhere we went it felt like we had to sacrifice comfort, affordability, or availability. But not here! Another perk is that this place is a warehouse so there’s a lot of stock available to take home same day. Totally recommend stopping here!
read more
Alana S. 4/06/2024
Kaili B. Avatar
Bill was a superstar 🤩
read more
Kaili B. 3/21/2024
Christi V. Avatar
Honestly, I don’t think five stars is enough. Bill was there the first time we went to check out this store and was just very personable and welcoming. He encouraged us to take our time with zero pressure to buy. Not only did we return because of the staff, but the prices offered and transparency and communication of pricing was far superior to any of the 5 other stores we checked out.

When we returned, Bill was with other customers and we were greeted with the same genuine personable attitude from Brad. He helped us with a measuring tape and getting measurements and left us to lounge freely without pressure. When we were ready to check out, both gentleman were at the counter and the four of us had a great conversation throughout the super easy checkout process.

Bill has created a really great team of folks here with respectable salesmanship and communication along with a great selection of well priced furniture.

We don’t have our couch yet, due to still trying to get rid of old furniture but I’ll update this review once it arrives!

Thanks for a great experience in what is typically not a fun venture in adulthood. We really appreciate it.
read more
Christi V. 3/17/2024
John C. Avatar
High quality, reasonable price
read more
John C. 3/16/2024
Michael S. Avatar
Bill was very helpful, helped me get a set of couches exactly like we wanted for a good price.
read more
Michael S. 2/24/2024
Trevor E. Avatar
It was good experience and Bill was extremely helpful.
read more
Trevor E. 2/08/2024
Katy Avatar
I found this store yesterday online, walked in found a dresser and nightstand I liked and walked out and maybe thirty minutes?... the longest part was waiting for my husband to arrive with larger car to take it home. The employees gave us space but also were there to answer questions and help load in to our vehicle.
read more
Katy 2/07/2024
Tressa S. Avatar
Joe did an awesome job helping us out made the experience great.
read more
Tressa S. 1/01/2024
Kathy Z. Avatar
The service was excellent and enjoyed shopping. No pressure at all! Bill and the crew are 👍
read more
Kathy Z. 12/16/2023
Katrina B. Avatar
Kelsey is the goat. I will do business with her anytime! Beautiful smile and personality as well as a wonderful person to do business with.
read more
Katrina B. 12/16/2023
Walle b. Avatar
Good people. Straightforward buying process. Highly recommend.

I recently made my purchase of two floor sofa's. They give %5 off if you buy the floor model, which I appreciate.

Will likely be back.
read more
Walle b. 12/14/2023
Elena R. Avatar
Nice people best quality ...i go before to discount Furniture but i choice more friendly places where people is available to helping you quickly
read more
Elena R. 12/13/2023
Natalia S. Avatar
Stopped by a couple weeks ago to look for a new mattress and walked away with an amazing mattress and new loveseat. Justin was amazing and answered all our questions. Was not pushy or aggressive at all like some sales people can be. The whole place was filled with lots of great furniture and the prices are very reasonable. Looking forward to the delivery of our new bed and loveseat. We will be back for more pieces later.
read more
Natalia S. 12/12/2023
Tomi M. Avatar
Kelsey is the best sales rep I've ever worked with. She's always been honest, upfront, and transparent. She's amazing and gave me a fantastic deal on a loveseat, couch, coffee table and a pair of matching end tables. She answered all of my questions and was very helpful with material recommendations as I have two big pitbulls. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great sales rep and looking to get a great deal on your next furniture purchase! I live all the way in Hillsboro and I am 100% returning in the near future to work with Kelsey and purchase more furniture for my apartment. Proud to be a Furniture Shack customer.
read more
Tomi M. 12/10/2023
Kamaya B. Avatar
Joe did great at guiding us on buying our first couch without making us feel hounded or pressured. Thank yall so much!
read more
Kamaya B. 12/04/2023
Margaret C. Avatar
Typically we walk into a furniture store and feel pushed to buy something we don’t like or is way out of our price range. But not here! Bill took such great care of us, helped us find something exactly what I wanted and in my price range!! Being pregnant I’m normally never this happy but Bill took his time and treated us like family! We will definitely be back!! Keep killing the game Bill!!
read more
Margaret C. 12/03/2023
Krissy F. Avatar
I don't know where to start! AllI can say is Bill took care of me from the moment I walked into Furniture Shack to the moment I drove away. As long as Im in Portland, this will be the only place I buy furniture from! The quality is superb, the options are plentiful, and the employees are AMAZING. THANK YOU SO MUCH BILL! Shout out to Ms Kelsey as well, she was very kind!
read more
Krissy F. 11/28/2023
D H. Avatar
I called and spoke with Justin regarding a sofa they sold to a friend years ago. He was friendly and knowledgeable. They were able to get the sofa quickly and at the best price. VERY happy with our transaction; their price, responsiveness, and professionalism.
read more
D H. 11/27/2023
Sherry S. Avatar
Would you believe me if I said a furniture buying experience made a positive affect on my life? No? Then you have never been to family-owned and operated Furniture Shack on Airport Way and you've never talked to Justin. Besides being knowledgeable, friendly, and a good sense of humor. He shows bravery talking to me as well.
The store has a wonderful relaxing vibe to it as well as a remarkable and beautiful unique selection. The positive in my is I have learned not to fear of salesman as much.
read more
Sherry S. 11/21/2023
Matthew H. Avatar
Simple, easy shopping with friendly staff. Bill was especially helpful and informative
read more
Matthew H. 11/21/2023
Jamie G. Avatar
Awesome customer service! I bought a bed from this place years ago and returned to buy a new bed for myself and one for my son. The guy showed me around and answered all my questions. They also have very affordable prices and delivery available. I recommend giving them a try.👍
read more
Jamie G. 11/16/2023
Rain G. Avatar
We stopped in today and the service was excellent, I felt like there was a solid flow of information at request rather than a pushy sales technique. Bill and Kelsey were informative, attentive, knowledgeable and respectful.

The sales floor is easy to navigate, the atmosphere is comfortable and there is a lack of pressure to rush through the process. We visited other stores and came back within the day for quality and prices and hospitality. They also include a service for delivery and assembly for the sofa we wanted, as well as combo rates that make furnishing hassle free.

Lovely staff and atmosphere! They were patient with our questions about colors as well as styles and models, without being overbearing.

Thank y’all dearly for taking the stress out of shopping and being so kind and down to earth through the process.

I couldn’t recommend a furniture experience more!

Edit : I had also left my wallet in the store while writing my review and ordering food; lovely associate brought it out to me in the parking lot before even leaving the property. Saved me a trip back, too! 🙂
read more
Rain G. 11/14/2023
Milo K. Avatar
We had such a good experience today buying a couch! The prices here are honestly insanely cheap, but the quality still came through. They knew what they were doing here, both Bill and Kelsey helped us today, they worked really well together and got everything setup, super streamlined clean process. Cant wait to receive our couch ☺️ thank you guys again so much for the friendly service, definitely recommend giving this place a shot.
read more
Milo K. 11/14/2023
Mike R. Avatar
Kelsey and Bill were both excellent and very knowledgeable and helpful. If only my family were as kind to me since “the accident”.
read more
Mike R. 11/14/2023
Randal S. Avatar
After searching around multiple furniture stores for a few weeks, we were so glad we found the furniture shack. They had exactly what we wanted, the price was right, and everything was in stock and was delivered the next day. Our salesman Marcio was so helpful and knowledgeable and just wanted to help us find what we were looking for. We liked it so much, we came back 2 weeks later to buy more. Would recommend to anyone.
read more
Randal S. 11/14/2023
Benjamin S. Avatar
Marcio was really friendly and knowledgeable. He helped us find exactly what we were looking for. By the way, he's also fluent in spanish, which was super helpful as english is my second language.
read more
Benjamin S. 10/30/2023
Morgan G. Avatar
Bill was AWESOME. So charismatic and so helpful!! I’d been searching for a couch at soooo many furniture stores and I’m so glad I ended up coming to The Furniture Shack!
read more
Morgan G. 10/29/2023
Robin T. Avatar
Walked in and found our LR set right away! You guys beat out 3 other stores for us. Thank you!
read more
Robin T. 10/21/2023
Thomas R. Avatar
Great selection with surprising affordable prices. Went in for a couch, Marcio was helpful with recommendations within my price range and preferred style, made the whole process much easier than expected. Definitely recommend!
read more
Thomas R. 10/20/2023
Braden M. Avatar
I had a great experience purchasing a couch from Marico. He was super friendly, professional, and the couch was in perfect condition. Highly recommend!
read more
Braden M. 10/14/2023
Brittney V. Avatar
Marcio and Justin were amazing and helped us pick out an awesome bed and sectional. Super smooth process and would highly recommend !! We’ve been to so many furniture places and this one was the best!!
read more
Brittney V. 10/12/2023
Alan R. Avatar
Great service, awesome variety of furniture
read more
Alan R. 10/07/2023
sofia n. Avatar
Had a wonderful experience. Kind staff (Marcio specifically) was incredibly helpful. Awesome prices, easy process.
read more
sofia n. 9/28/2023
Tanner W. Avatar
This is a great place for finding the right furniture, I went recently for furniture in a bedroom, and the level of service is fantastic, this is definitely the right place for furniture.
read more
Tanner W. 9/10/2023
Jon M. Avatar
Great service from Marcio and great prices. Would recommend
read more
Jon M. 9/08/2023
Depora W. Avatar
Marcio thank you so much for you good service keep up the good work you and your coworkers good customers service ❤️♥️
read more
Depora W. 9/07/2023
Laura C. Avatar
Marcio
Buena atención en español
read more
Laura C. 9/06/2023
cynthia L. Avatar
Helpful, patient and friendly. Excellent prices!
read more
cynthia L. 9/03/2023
keren v. Avatar
Supper great deals!!! Also ask for Marcio great help and great customer service!
read more
keren v. 8/31/2023
betty d. Avatar
Today my experience was very good, customer service was great, I enjoyed the music and was given a cold drink and a gift. Thank you Furniture Shack
read more
betty d. 8/30/2023
jonathan e. Avatar
This furniture store place was amazing! Justin and Marcia were so helpful, and help my brother Alexis and I fit the box to are car! Amazing job guys and thank you for all the help!

10 out of 10!!!
- Alexis and Jonathan
read more
jonathan e. 8/20/2023
Karla R. Avatar
After looking around at various furniture stores we had such a great experience working with Marcio, he was very helpful at getting all of the answers to our questions as well as giving us time to look on our own, we left very happy with a new couch ordered and a new entry table 🙂
read more
Karla R. 8/20/2023
Artemis S. Avatar
Thanks Marcio for your help.
read more
Artemis S. 8/20/2023
T Avatar
Marcio helped me find a bed frame, a coffee table, and a couch all UNDER my budget and the ones I wanted. I didn't feel like I had to settle since there were so many options to chose from. He wasn't pushy unlike other salesman from other furniture stores, he let me wander and look around with no pressure. I've been to at least 20 other furniture stores in the Portland/Vancouver WA area and this one is by far the best with prices, quality, and honesty. We absolutely love our new furniture and won't go anywhere else other than there.
read more
T 8/20/2023
Katie L. Avatar
Excellent customer service we received from Bill. Looked at multiple pieces good quality furniture items purchased before. Bill seemed honest direct and helpful!
read more
Katie L. 8/08/2023
Justine B. Avatar
We were just browsing. Bill was helpful and answered all of our questions, but was not pushy. He let us browse without breathing down our necks, which was refreshing!!
(He also plays good music and had great dance moves 😂)
read more
Justine B. 8/07/2023
Ricky R. Avatar
I got a sectional couch (Berlin) in December and a dining table (Weiland) with mixed-matched chairs (Darby) this July. Havent been more happy with a purchase. Justin and Kelsey are super helpful and energetic. If I ever need more furniture, I will definetly be coming back.
read more
Ricky R. 8/01/2023
Chris C. Avatar
Kelsey was awesome, she was very kind to us and my toddler. We left with a sweet new addition to our living room. Ask for her next time you come in!
read more
Chris C. 7/31/2023
Tifany G. Avatar
Found an amazing deal on new furniture, with the help of Bill to make everything seamlessly easy. It is easy to get overwhelmed and lost in the fact that it feels like a home and family atmosphere already. If I could, I would take the entire place and all the people with me. Which I did in the brief experience I had here and will recommend to anyone who mentions they are looking for home furnishings to start here first.
read more
Tifany G. 7/31/2023
Tressa G. Avatar
I love this store! They were attentive without hovering and being pushy salespeople like there were at other places I visited. When I had questions, they answered all of them and didn't push me into anything. I got an estimate of two options that I liked and when I purchased the set, I was able to do it all over the phone. It was such a great experience. Highly recommend. They even told me what to expect with the delivery crew (who is contracted and not FS staff).

I bought a lovely dining room set and a couple of months in, the cross bar on the dining bench snapped like a twig. I went in and asked about purchasing a replacement and Bill (who is FANTASTIC!) was able to get me a replacement at no charge. I'll absolutely go back in the future.
read more
Tressa G. 7/11/2023
Robin Z. Avatar
2nd time purchasing at The Furniture Shack, a great experience one again. I was helped right away by Kelsey, who gave me some good options, and then we found a chair that I loved quickly. The price was great, and I walked out with it that day. They also gave me options to order one in a different color, but I was happy with what was in stock. We’ll be back soon for a couch!
read more
Robin Z. 7/11/2023
Sandra T. Avatar
Best experience of any furniture stores we visited! Great quality AND prices, and Kelsey was a gem to work with — so helpful! We purchased a leather couch and love seat, and they are absolutely beautiful. We will definitely be back for more furniture in the future! I will add pictures next week when these are in our house.
read more
Sandra T. 7/03/2023
Emily W. Avatar
My husband and I came here looking for a new sectional and talked to Bill. Who was super helpful and didn't make is feel pressured at all. We ended up leaving without the sectional but went back to get recliners, had the same wonderful experience with Bill and purchased the recliners. Everything was smooth and efficient, would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for new furniture. And will definitely be going back the next time we need furniture.
read more
Emily W. 5/23/2023
John H. Avatar
I found The Furniture Shack in an article after looking up places to shop for furniture in Portland. It did not disappoint!

I was immediately greeted when I walked in the store. The staff was great! Bill helped me find a bed, a mattress, a couch, and a rug. The showroom had plenty of options. They had to order an item, so I had to wait a week - but that seems pretty normal. The rest of the team was also very helpful - (Violetta, Emma, and Justin - think I got the names right) I had to use the 3rd party delivery fee $125 - but I had 4 items. They delivered today on time with text prompts to notify arrival. Thanks Bill and Team!
read more
John H. 8/24/2022
josh d. Avatar
First off, the staff here is really friendly and helpful in an authentic, non-pushy way. Felicia was the person helping me and she was really great to work with. They have a lot of great looking furniture here, and whoever their buyer is has good taste IMHO. Their prices are pretty reasonable too. Never once did I think, "Y'all are crazy for asking that much money for that..."

Anyway, I just moved to a new place and jettisoned my old dining room table in the process. That thing was ugly and needed replacing. So I came here to see what they had and as luck would have it, they had exactly what I was looking for: A cute little mid-century modern table accompanied by a set of 4 comfy chairs that fits perfectly in the allocated space. It was in the price range I was looking for, so I ended up buying it on the spot. Their team helped me load it into my minivan and I was on my way. Once I got it home, assembly was a breeze and I couldn't be happier.

I have more furniture to buy and I will definitely be coming back. Thanks Felicia!
read more
josh d. 4/11/2022
Deanna D. Avatar
I bought my locally made couch from Furniture Shack a few weeks ago and have been loving it so much! It is so comfortable and quality made. Bill was super helpful and was able to order the couch I wanted in the size best for my space. My space is now my sanctuary. Thank you Bill and the rest of the Furniture Shack team!
read more
Deanna D. 2/03/2022

Start typing and press Enter to search